Our stay the week of July 6-13 was very relaxing and fun! The town home was incredible! It was in a great location and convenient to the beach, pool and fishing off the pier! It was impeccably clean and well decorated! The check-in process and staff that managed the unit was very professional! I would highly recommend renting this unit!
From MyOceanRental: Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure hosting your group and we hope that you stay with us again, next time you visit Folly Beach.
Absolutely loved the house and the location. Nice and quiet neighborhood and so family friendly. We were in walking distance of beach and restaurants. Hostess was awesome. Responded back to me very quickly.
From MyOceanRental: Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure hosting your group and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting your group again, next time you visit Folly Beach.
Everything was well prepared. Thanks you.-We had good time and enjoyed the small fishing dock.
From My Ocean Rental: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay with us again, next time you visit Folly Beach.
House was good, beware of parking!-House was very nice, exactly what we were looking for on short notice. Nice kitchen, big rooms, lots of seating in the living room. It is right around the corner (walking distance) from Lost Dog Cafe, Center St., Black Magic, Sliced, etc. The bed on the top bunk was not made, the sheets were masking taped in a ball and placed on the comforter which has been covering the bed as if it was made. This was a nuisance as it wasn't noticed until after everyone was going to bed and making a top bunk bed isn't the easiest thing to do. Not a big deal except we paid a linen fee, and what else is the fee for? The rental company is very specific about the parking; only park in the garage or directly in front of the garage, unless you have a permit. Luckily we had a permit and put it on, even though we parked in front of the garage. We counted 3 cars in the morning, parked in front of the garage, booted. Lastly the stairs to get into the unit from the front are a bit sketchy, the top landing by the stairs has a couple of loose tiles and is actually slanted downwards, I made sure to take care each time. So overall good, I would recommend, but there were minor things that could also be done to the unit.
From My Ocean Rental: Our cleaning service actually does not make the top bunks at any of our properties, as they are rarely used. We leave the extra sheets for the top bunks, just in case they are needed, like our pull out sofas. We are sorry if this caused any inconvenience. We are glad to hear that you used the parking pass, as even in front of the garage a parking pass is needed. We are sorry if we did not specify otherwise, but are glad that this did not cause an issue for you. We will be going back through to make sure this is more clear for future reservations. As for the stairs out front, the owners have since has the landing repaired, no more loose tiles or slanting. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to hosting your group again soon.
Very nice townhouse that was clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed the hard wood floors throughout the house. We also really enjoyed access to the pool and also the dock. Location was very convenient to the downtown area. Easy to walk to the stores and restaurants.
From MyOceanRental: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and got to experience Folly Beach with us. Thank you for your review and we look forward to hosting your group again.
Great location, accurate description!-The unit was just as described, spacious and perfect for our getaway! It was clean, safe and a short walk to beach, restaurants, and more. A few minor things (no water pressure, shower drainage, water temp control issues) prevented me from posting as "outstanding" however we emailed them after our stay to make sure they were addressed. Customer service quickly replied that they would check them immediately. If those items are fixed, we would definitely stay at the property again!
From MyOceanRental: Thank you for your review and letting us know about the shower issues. We did send out maintenance guy out to get those taken care of.
Great Stay-Had a great stay, it was very clean and convenient. Listing Description was spot on. The area was very nice and close to the beach.
Wonderful Customer Service-I wanted to thank you for your timely calls back during our stay. We checked in on Sat late afternoon and sent an email about our unit and we were called back within 15 minutes. There was an issue with our unit. We were moved to an upgraded unit immediately. We also had to call about a friend staying a night with us that had a trailer to park and again our email this time was immediately answered. Our unit was clean and beds were comfortable. Do take your own soap though, the soap in the bath rooms are tiny. I would recommend using Ocean Rental and we will use them again next year.
The condo was great, very clean and the whole stay was great! We will come back!
Perfect Location on Folly for the Whole Family!-We just wrapped up a 4 week stay at 81 Waters Edge. Truly an amazing place. Spacious, nicely furnished duplex home with marsh views. Nice screened in porch off the living room, big open kitchen, and bathroom for every bedroom. A minute walk to the pool, five minute walk to town, and 10-15 to the beach. I think it's the best location on the island! I have two small children and we rented a golf cart (go to Will Sneed at Charleston Golf Cart Rentals) and had a blast carting around the whole island. MyOceanRental was responsive and easy to work with. Stay here, you won't regret it!
Great stay, awesome experience!-We had a great stay in Water's Edge. The house was clean, spacious and such a great location to Folly Beach (walkable) and downtown Charleston. The owner's are super responsive and helpful and I would rent again from them next time I travel to the area! Highly recommend!