Bright and spacious living area to relax and socialize after a day at the beach
View back to the kitchen from living room
Large HDTV to make sure you don't miss the big game or your favorite shows.
Gorgeous kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless appliances.  This kitchen has everything you need!
You'll feel right at home in our modern kitchen as you prepare your beach meals or happy hour.
Kitchen view
view back to the dining and living area
Kitchen view
Bunk room for the the kids or multiple guests.
View as you enter the unit
Large and bright master bedroom with a king bed
Master suite leads out to a large balcony with expansive views
AnothLarge master balcony with expansive views.   Enjoy your favorite beverage at sunset up hereer view of your private master balcony
Spacious master bath
Master bath with double sinks, walk-in shower, and large soaking tub
Third bedroom with bright furnishings and lovely hardwoods throughout.
Third bedroom has a queen bed and on-suite
On-suite to third bedroom
  • Bright and spacious living area to relax and socialize after a day at the beach
  • View back to the kitchen from living room
  • Large HDTV to make sure you don't miss the big game or your favorite shows.
  • Gorgeous kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless appliances.  This kitchen has everything you need!
  • You'll feel right at home in our modern kitchen as you prepare your beach meals or happy hour.
  • Kitchen view
  • view back to the dining and living area
  • Kitchen view
  • Bunk room for the the kids or multiple guests.
  • View as you enter the unit
  • Large and bright master bedroom with a king bed
  • Master suite leads out to a large balcony with expansive views
  • AnothLarge master balcony with expansive views.   Enjoy your favorite beverage at sunset up hereer view of your private master balcony
  • Spacious master bath
  • Master bath with double sinks, walk-in shower, and large soaking tub
  • Third bedroom with bright furnishings and lovely hardwoods throughout.
  • Third bedroom has a queen bed and on-suite
  • On-suite to third bedroom
$ 185.00 per night
rates may vary by night
Check In Check Out
Guests

81 WATER'S EDGE ~ 81 W. 2nd St. ~ POOL ~ SCR PORCH ~ BALCONY

Location: 81 W. 2nd Street, Folly Beach, South Carolina, 29439

  • Townhome

  • 3

    Bedrooms

  • 3

    Bathrooms

  • 8

    Sleeps

(PLEASE READ THIS ALL THE WAY THROUGH - MANY OF YOUR QUESTIONS WILL BE ANSWERED) Summer rentals are WEEKLY and run SAT-SAT (JUNE - AUGUST) The rest of the year is a minimum of 2-4 nights, depending on the season. Please see our rates for more details. This is a charming beach home in the lovely Water's Edge community in Folly Beach, SC that is uniquely designed in historical Charleston fashion. Only a few blocks to the beach and one block over from 'downtown' Folly, this charming 3 bdrm, 3 full bath 1700 SqFt home has wonderful amenities and many upgrades included that will guarantee you a comfortable and memorable stay. Kitchen is equipped with lovely granite counter tops, custom backsplash and all your appliance needs. Hardwoods throughout the kitchen and living room and berber carpet in all rooms and hallway. KING bed in the Master Suite with Jacuzzi tub, stand up shower and dual sinks. Large 12 ft walk-in closet. QUEEN size bed in first guest room, with a private bath. Both of these rooms are upstairs. Third bedroom on the main level has a BUNK bed. This home sleeps 6 in total. All rooms have HDTV's and full cable line ups. Relax and sip your favorite afternoon drinks on our screened in private porch, while watching the wildlife that frequently visits our tidal stream just outside. Top floor private balcony off the Master Suite has perfect views of the River and gorgeous sunsets. Relax by the pool and clubhouse that is available to all guests in season. Come see for yourself how truly wonderful and relaxing a stay at Folly Beach can be! ** Sorry No Pets, No Smoking. 50% DEPOSIT DUE TO RESERVE UNIT FOR PEAK SEASON ADVANCED BOOKINGS. BALANCE WILL BE CHARGED TO CREDIT CARD 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL. ALL OTHER RESERVATIONS REQUIRE FULL PAYMENT TO SECURE THE UNIT. **YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO RENT THIS UNIT. VERIFICATION OF THIS WILL BE DONE PRIOR TO ARRIVAL** CHECK-IN (4 PM) CHECK -IN (10 AM)

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron Board
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shower
  • Toilet
  • Tub
  • Bunk Bed
  • King Size Bed
  • Queen Size Bed
  • Children friendly
  • Minimum age limit
  • No pets allowed
  • No smoking
  • Dining Area
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Room
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite or Cable (TV)
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Communal Pool

Location

Reviews

by Yang Ju on 2018-11-06
Everything was well prepared. Thanks you.-We had good time and enjoyed the small fishing dock.

From My Ocean Rental: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay with us again, next time you visit Folly Beach.
by Erin O'Reilly on 2018-10-15
House was good, beware of parking!-House was very nice, exactly what we were looking for on short notice. Nice kitchen, big rooms, lots of seating in the living room. It is right around the corner (walking distance) from Lost Dog Cafe, Center St., Black Magic, Sliced, etc. The bed on the top bunk was not made, the sheets were masking taped in a ball and placed on the comforter which has been covering the bed as if it was made. This was a nuisance as it wasn't noticed until after everyone was going to bed and making a top bunk bed isn't the easiest thing to do. Not a big deal except we paid a linen fee, and what else is the fee for? The rental company is very specific about the parking; only park in the garage or directly in front of the garage, unless you have a permit. Luckily we had a permit and put it on, even though we parked in front of the garage. We counted 3 cars in the morning, parked in front of the garage, booted. Lastly the stairs to get into the unit from the front are a bit sketchy, the top landing by the stairs has a couple of loose tiles and is actually slanted downwards, I made sure to take care each time. So overall good, I would recommend, but there were minor things that could also be done to the unit.

From My Ocean Rental: Our cleaning service actually does not make the top bunks at any of our properties, as they are rarely used. We leave the extra sheets for the top bunks, just in case they are needed, like our pull out sofas. We are sorry if this caused any inconvenience. We are glad to hear that you used the parking pass, as even in front of the garage a parking pass is needed. We are sorry if we did not specify otherwise, but are glad that this did not cause an issue for you. We will be going back through to make sure this is more clear for future reservations. As for the stairs out front, the owners have since has the landing repaired, no more loose tiles or slanting. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to hosting your group again soon. 
by Henry Brush on 2018-08-07
Very nice townhouse that was clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed the hard wood floors throughout the house. We also really enjoyed access to the pool and also the dock. Location was very convenient to the downtown area. Easy to walk to the stores and restaurants.From MyOceanRental: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and got to experience Folly Beach with us. Thank you for your review and we look forward to hosting your group again.
by Kerianne Acra on 2018-04-03
Great location, accurate description!-The unit was just as described, spacious and perfect for our getaway! It was clean, safe and a short walk to beach, restaurants, and more. A few minor things (no water pressure, shower drainage, water temp control issues) prevented me from posting as "outstanding" however we emailed them after our stay to make sure they were addressed. Customer service quickly replied that they would check them immediately. If those items are fixed, we would definitely stay at the property again!

From MyOceanRental: Thank you for your review and letting us know about the shower issues. We did send out maintenance guy out to get those taken care of.
by Christopher Blake on 2018-02-28
Great Stay-Had a great stay, it was very clean and convenient. Listing Description was spot on. The area was very nice and close to the beach.
by Darlene Anderson on 2017-08-07
Wonderful Customer Service-I wanted to thank you for your timely calls back during our stay. We checked in on Sat late afternoon and sent an email about our unit and we were called back within 15 minutes. There was an issue with our unit. We were moved to an upgraded unit immediately. We also had to call about a friend staying a night with us that had a trailer to park and again our email this time was immediately answered. Our unit was clean and beds were comfortable. Do take your own soap though, the soap in the bath rooms are tiny. I would recommend using Ocean Rental and we will use them again next year.
by Katerina Spasovska on 2016-07-26
The condo was great, very clean and the whole stay was great! We will come back!
by Kristen Fox on 2016-07-18
Perfect Location on Folly for the Whole Family!-We just wrapped up a 4 week stay at 81 Waters Edge. Truly an amazing place. Spacious, nicely furnished duplex home with marsh views. Nice screened in porch off the living room, big open kitchen, and bathroom for every bedroom. A minute walk to the pool, five minute walk to town, and 10-15 to the beach. I think it's the best location on the island! I have two small children and we rented a golf cart (go to Will Sneed at Charleston Golf Cart Rentals) and had a blast carting around the whole island. MyOceanRental was responsive and easy to work with. Stay here, you won't regret it!
by Danielle Learned on 2016-04-05
Great stay, awesome experience!-We had a great stay in Water's Edge. The house was clean, spacious and such a great location to Folly Beach (walkable) and downtown Charleston. The owner's are super responsive and helpful and I would rent again from them next time I travel to the area! Highly recommend!

Similar Properties