Bright and spacious living area to relax and socialize after a day at the beach
View back to the kitchen from living room
Large HDTV to make sure you don't miss the big game or your favorite shows.
Gorgeous kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless appliances.  This kitchen has everything you need!
You'll feel right at home in our modern kitchen as you prepare your beach meals or happy hour.
Kitchen view
view back to the dining and living area
Kitchen view
Bunk room for the the kids or multiple guests.
View as you enter the unit
Large and bright master bedroom with a king bed
Master suite leads out to a large balcony with expansive views
AnothLarge master balcony with expansive views.   Enjoy your favorite beverage at sunset up hereer view of your private master balcony
Spacious master bath
Master bath with double sinks, walk-in shower, and large soaking tub
Third bedroom with bright furnishings and lovely hardwoods throughout.
Third bedroom has a queen bed and on-suite
On-suite to third bedroom
  • Bright and spacious living area to relax and socialize after a day at the beach
  • View back to the kitchen from living room
  • Large HDTV to make sure you don't miss the big game or your favorite shows.
  • Gorgeous kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless appliances.  This kitchen has everything you need!
  • You'll feel right at home in our modern kitchen as you prepare your beach meals or happy hour.
  • Kitchen view
  • view back to the dining and living area
  • Kitchen view
  • Bunk room for the the kids or multiple guests.
  • View as you enter the unit
  • Large and bright master bedroom with a king bed
  • Master suite leads out to a large balcony with expansive views
  • AnothLarge master balcony with expansive views.   Enjoy your favorite beverage at sunset up hereer view of your private master balcony
  • Spacious master bath
  • Master bath with double sinks, walk-in shower, and large soaking tub
  • Third bedroom with bright furnishings and lovely hardwoods throughout.
  • Third bedroom has a queen bed and on-suite
  • On-suite to third bedroom
Instant Booking Available
$ 190.00 per night
rates may vary by night
Check In Check Out
Guests

81 WATERS EDGE - TOWNHOME - POOL

Location: 81 W. 2nd Street, Folly Beach, South Carolina, 29439

  • Townhome

  • 3

    Bedrooms

  • 3

    Bathrooms

  • 8

    Sleeps

New flexible Covid-19 Cancellation Policy: Reservations can be cancelled up to 14 day prior to check-in to receive a full refund minus 5% for credit card processing fee. A thorough deep disinfectant cleaning to CDC Guidelines is performed following each departure. WE OFFER THE FOLLOWING DISCOUNTS: 20% off any of your dates that fall within the next 14 days. 10% off any of your dates that fall within the next 30 days. Discount applies to nightly rates only and is INCLUDED in your quote online. Does not apply to Winter Season and Holidays. Weekly summer rentals run Saturday-Saturday (June, July, August). Welcome to 81 Waters Edge! This townhome located in the RIVERFRONT community that is designed with a nod to Historic Charleston colors and charm. Water's Edge community offers the best of both worlds, from COMMUNAL SWIMMING POOL and FISHING PIER to a 10-minute walk (3 min golf cart ride) to the BEACH! Historic Downtown Charleston is only 20-minute drive away. This townhome accommodates 8 guests. The home features hardwood floors throughout the entire house. The kitchen is fully stocked for ease of cooking and is equipped with lovely granite counter tops, a custom backsplash, and all your kitchen essentials. The main area offers an open concept kitchen/dining and living room and leads to a SCREENED IN RIVERVIEW PORCH. There is plenty of sitting space for entertaining. The main KING BEDROOM is located upstairs and opens to A PRIVATE RIVERVIEW DECK with chairs and a table. Across the hall from the Main Bedroom is the Guest Room with QUEEN BED. The THIRD BUNK BEDROOM is located off the Kitchen/Living Room downstairs. Each of 3 bedrooms have access to its own private bathroom and provides plenty of storage space for each guest. All Bedrooms and the Living Room are equipped with TVs. Folly Beach Downtown offers local shops, markets, live entertainment, bars, and restaurants. Explore the variety of water activities, such as, fishing, surfing, paddle boarding, kayaking, beach combing, dolphin watching and more. Explore the east end of the island where you find the famous Morris Lighthouse! Come see for yourself how wonderful and relaxing a stay at Folly Beach can be! PLEASE NOTE: There is PARKING available for 3 standard size vehicles (inside the garage). This home is accessed by a KEYLESS DOOR CODE for ease of entry. A door code will be provided 2 weeks prior to your arrival. COMMUNITY POOL is open April-October (exact dates can vary depending on weather). FISHING DOCK is open year-round. There is NO GRILL currently. Main KING (Upstairs) - River View, Private Bath, Ceiling Fan, TV Guest QUEEN (Upstairs) - Private Bath, TV, Ceiling Fan Guest BUNKS (Upstairs) – Twin Up, Queen Down and Twin Trundle, Private Bath, TV, Ceiling Fan Living Room – TV, Ceiling Fan Property includes free Wi-Fi, cable, AC/Heat, Washer/Dryer and all linens & towels are provided (except beach towels). No pets allowed. This is a non-smoking property. Check-in time: 4PM; Check-out time: 10AM. 50% Deposit required at the time of booking, the remaining 50% is due 30 days prior to check-in. You must be at least 25 years old to rent this property. This property is licensed by the City of Folly Beach, to be used as a vacation rental property. Account number 49429.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron Board
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels
  • Washer
  • Shower
  • Toilet
  • Tub
  • Bunk Bed
  • King Size Bed
  • Queen Size Bed
  • No pets allowed
  • Dining Area
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Room
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite or Cable (TV)
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Grill
  • Communal Pool

Location

Reviews

by Jeff A. Ward on 2019-07-21
Our stay the week of July 6-13 was very relaxing and fun! The town home was incredible! It was in a great location and convenient to the beach, pool and fishing off the pier! It was impeccably clean and well decorated! The check-in process and staff that managed the unit was very professional! I would highly recommend renting this unit!

From MyOceanRental: Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure hosting your group and we hope that you stay with us again, next time you visit Folly Beach. 
by Pamela Sneed on 2019-04-15
Absolutely loved the house and the location. Nice and quiet neighborhood and so family friendly. We were in walking distance of beach and restaurants. Hostess was awesome. Responded back to me very quickly.

From MyOceanRental: Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure hosting your group and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting your group again, next time you visit Folly Beach.
by Yang Ju on 2018-11-06
Everything was well prepared. Thanks you.-We had good time and enjoyed the small fishing dock.

From My Ocean Rental: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you stay with us again, next time you visit Folly Beach.
by Erin O'Reilly on 2018-10-15
House was good, beware of parking!-House was very nice, exactly what we were looking for on short notice. Nice kitchen, big rooms, lots of seating in the living room. It is right around the corner (walking distance) from Lost Dog Cafe, Center St., Black Magic, Sliced, etc. The bed on the top bunk was not made, the sheets were masking taped in a ball and placed on the comforter which has been covering the bed as if it was made. This was a nuisance as it wasn't noticed until after everyone was going to bed and making a top bunk bed isn't the easiest thing to do. Not a big deal except we paid a linen fee, and what else is the fee for? The rental company is very specific about the parking; only park in the garage or directly in front of the garage, unless you have a permit. Luckily we had a permit and put it on, even though we parked in front of the garage. We counted 3 cars in the morning, parked in front of the garage, booted. Lastly the stairs to get into the unit from the front are a bit sketchy, the top landing by the stairs has a couple of loose tiles and is actually slanted downwards, I made sure to take care each time. So overall good, I would recommend, but there were minor things that could also be done to the unit.

From My Ocean Rental: Our cleaning service actually does not make the top bunks at any of our properties, as they are rarely used. We leave the extra sheets for the top bunks, just in case they are needed, like our pull out sofas. We are sorry if this caused any inconvenience. We are glad to hear that you used the parking pass, as even in front of the garage a parking pass is needed. We are sorry if we did not specify otherwise, but are glad that this did not cause an issue for you. We will be going back through to make sure this is more clear for future reservations. As for the stairs out front, the owners have since has the landing repaired, no more loose tiles or slanting. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to hosting your group again soon. 
by Henry Brush on 2018-08-07
Very nice townhouse that was clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed the hard wood floors throughout the house. We also really enjoyed access to the pool and also the dock. Location was very convenient to the downtown area. Easy to walk to the stores and restaurants. From MyOceanRental: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and got to experience Folly Beach with us. Thank you for your review and we look forward to hosting your group again.
by Kerianne Acra on 2018-04-03
Great location, accurate description!-The unit was just as described, spacious and perfect for our getaway! It was clean, safe and a short walk to beach, restaurants, and more. A few minor things (no water pressure, shower drainage, water temp control issues) prevented me from posting as "outstanding" however we emailed them after our stay to make sure they were addressed. Customer service quickly replied that they would check them immediately. If those items are fixed, we would definitely stay at the property again!

From MyOceanRental: Thank you for your review and letting us know about the shower issues. We did send out maintenance guy out to get those taken care of.
by Christopher Blake on 2018-02-28
Great Stay-Had a great stay, it was very clean and convenient. Listing Description was spot on. The area was very nice and close to the beach.
by Darlene Anderson on 2017-08-07
Wonderful Customer Service-I wanted to thank you for your timely calls back during our stay. We checked in on Sat late afternoon and sent an email about our unit and we were called back within 15 minutes. There was an issue with our unit. We were moved to an upgraded unit immediately. We also had to call about a friend staying a night with us that had a trailer to park and again our email this time was immediately answered. Our unit was clean and beds were comfortable. Do take your own soap though, the soap in the bath rooms are tiny. I would recommend using Ocean Rental and we will use them again next year.
by Katerina Spasovska on 2016-07-26
The condo was great, very clean and the whole stay was great! We will come back!
by Kristen Fox on 2016-07-18
Perfect Location on Folly for the Whole Family!-We just wrapped up a 4 week stay at 81 Waters Edge. Truly an amazing place. Spacious, nicely furnished duplex home with marsh views. Nice screened in porch off the living room, big open kitchen, and bathroom for every bedroom. A minute walk to the pool, five minute walk to town, and 10-15 to the beach. I think it's the best location on the island! I have two small children and we rented a golf cart (go to Will Sneed at Charleston Golf Cart Rentals) and had a blast carting around the whole island. MyOceanRental was responsive and easy to work with. Stay here, you won't regret it!
by Danielle Learned on 2016-04-05
Great stay, awesome experience!-We had a great stay in Water's Edge. The house was clean, spacious and such a great location to Folly Beach (walkable) and downtown Charleston. The owner's are super responsive and helpful and I would rent again from them next time I travel to the area! Highly recommend!

Similar Properties